DONATE

VOLUNTEER

CONTACT

Subject Matter Resource List

A Subject Matter Resource (SMR) is a person with knowledge, skills, or experience on a particular topic. SMRs have proficiency in their subject matter and can guide others as needed or requested. Please feel free to contact anyone on this list for guidance or support in your case work with CASA.

 

ADDICTIONS & IMPACTS ON CHILDREN

Michael Maestas, CACII/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1020; michaelm@casappr.org

ADOLESCENTS (Independent Living, Fostering Futures, Crossover Youth, Juvenile Sex Offenders)

Janet Stoddard, Teller County Program Manager
719-286-0846; janets@casappr.org

Samuel Woodward, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1029; samuelw@casappr.org

ADULT SEX OFFENDERS

Janet Stoddard, Teller County Program Manager
719-286-0846; janets@casappr.org

BRAIN DEVELOPMENT

Mittie Pedraza, CASA Training Facilitator
719-439-1669; cocfi.pedraza@gmail.com

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Samatha Hanson, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1018; samanthah@casappr.org

Brittany Wilson/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1023; brittanyw@casappr.org

EDUCATIONAL NEEDS

Georgie Barnes/CASA Volunteer
cell: 719-232-2837; barnesg0712@gmail.com

Karen Hilborn/CASA Volunteer
Home: 719-495-0569; hilborn@centurylink.net

Jan Rennie/CASA Volunteer
cell: 719-460-1523; janrennie27@gmail.com

FOSTER CARE

Crystal Erickson/D&N Program Manager
719-447-9898 x1012; crystale@casappr.org

HOMELESSNESS

Brittany Wilson/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1023; brittanyw@casappr.org

HUMAN TRAFFICKING

Samantha Hanson/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1018; samanthah@casappr.org

ICWA: INDIAN CHILD WELFARE ACT

Janet Stoddard/Teller County Program Manager
719-286-0846; janets@casappr.org

LIFE LONG LINKS/FAMILY FINDING

Jillian Wiker/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1053; jillianw@casappr.org

LGBTQ

Michael Maestas, CAC II/D&N Case Supervisor
719.447.9898 x1020; michaelm@casappr.org

MENTAL HEALTH

Lois Gracz/D&N Lead Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1024; loisg@casappr.org

MILITARY

Samantha Hanson/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1018; samanthah@casappr.org

RACE & CULTURAL ISSUES

Michael Maestas, CAC II/D&N Case Supervisor
719.447.9898 x1020; michaelm@casappr.org

RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTERS

Terry Dickman/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1007; terryd@casappr.org

SPANISH LANGUAGE SUPPORT

Jillian Wiker/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1053; jillianw@casappr.org

SUBSTANCE ABUSE

Terry Dickman/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1007; terryd@casappr.org

 TELLER COUNTY CASA PROGRAMS & RESOURCES

Janet Stoddard/Teller County Program Manager
719-286-0846; janets@casappr.org