DONATE

VOLUNTEER

CONTACT

Subject Matter Resource List

A Subject Matter Resource (SMR) is a person with knowledge, skills, or experience on a particular topic. SMRs have proficiency in their subject matter and can guide others as needed or requested. Please feel free to contact anyone on this list for guidance or support in your case work with CASA.

 

ADDICTIONS & IMPACTS ON CHILDREN

Michael Maestas, CACII/D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1020; michaelm@casappr.org

ADOLESCENTS

Fostering Futures and Motivational Interviewing:
Brittany Wilson, D&N Program Manager
719-447-9898 X1023
brittanyw@casappr.org

Congregate Care:
Carl Brantly, CASA Volunteer
719-593-9316
cbrantley53@comcast.net

Crossover Youth and Independent Living:
Germaine Garcia, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1018
germaineg@casappr.org

BRAIN DEVELOPMENT

Mittie Pedraza, CASA Training Facilitator
719-439-1669
cocfi.pedraza@gmail.com

CARE PORTAL (CASA Liaison)

Kristina Wrobleski, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1032
kristinaw@casappr.org 

CHILD PLACEMENT AGENCIES

Crystal Erickson, Director of Programs
719-447-9898 x1004
crystale@casappr.org

Kristina Wrobleski, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1032
kristinaw@casappr.org

DEVELOPMENTAL & INTELLECTUAL DISABILITIES

Maegan Brundage, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1029
maeganb@casappr.org

Kristen Holzwarth, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1012
kristenh@casappr.org
DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Germaine Garcia, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1018
germaineg@casappr.org

Brittany Wilson, D&N Program Manager
719-447-9898 x1023
brittanyw@casappr.org

EATING DISORDERS

Kristina Wrobleski, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1032
kristinaw@casappr.org

EDUCATIONAL NEEDS

Georgie Barnes, CASA Volunteer
cell: 719-232-2837
barnesg0712@gmail.com

Karen Hilborn, CASA Volunteer
Home: 719-495-0569
hilborn@centurylink.net

Jan Rennie, CASA Volunteer
cell: 719-460-1523
janrennie27@gmail.com

HOMELESSNESS

Brittany Wilson, D&N Program Manager
719-447-9898 x1023
brittanyw@casappr.org

Kristina Wrobleski, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1032
kristinaw@casappr.org

LGBTQ

Michael Maestas, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1020
michaelm@casappr.org

Maegan Brundage, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1029
maeganb@casappr.org

Kristen Holzwarth, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1012
kristenh@casappr.org

LIFE LONG LINKS/FAMILY FINDING

Jillian Wiker, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1053
jillianw@casappr.org

MENTAL HEALTH

Lois Gracz, D&N Lead Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1024
loisg@casappr.org

PREGNANCY (Adult & Youth)

Kristina Wrobleski, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1032
kristinaw@casappr.org

RACE & PRISONS

Crystal Erickson, CAC II/D&N Case Supervisor
719.447.9898 x1004
crystale@casappr.org

RACE & CULTURAL ISSUES

Michael Maestas, CAC II/D&N Case Supervisor
719.447.9898 x1020
michaelm@casappr.org

RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT CENTERS

Terry Dickman, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1007
terryd@casappr.org

SEX OFFENDERS

Kristen Holzwarth, CAC II/D&N Case Supervisor
719.447.9898 x1012
kristenh@casappr.org

SPANISH LANGUAGE SUPPORT

Jillian Wiker, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1053
jillianw@casappr.org

Germaine Garcia, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1018
germaineg@casappr.org

SUBSTANCE ABUSE

Terry Dickman, D&N Case Supervisor
719-447-9898 x1007; terryd@casappr.org

Sara Marcipan, D&N Case Supervisor
719-635-5060; saramarcipan@outlook.com

 TELLER COUNTY CASA PROGRAMS & RESOURCES

(interim) Brittany Wilson, D&N Program Manager
719-447-9898 x1023; brittanyw@casappr.org

(interim) Kristeen O’Donnell, SEPT Program Manager
719-447-9898 x1028; kristeen@casappr.org